Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 272 total)
Ossie-Sharon 2 years ago

Hi, haynat. Sweet fruits are problematic on a keto plan, especially if you want to eat them by themselves. Fruits that are keto-supportive include olives and avocado – yes, you can have about 1/4 cup of slices to tide you over. A more snack-like option would be nuts or seeds, about 1 tablespoon.

haynat 2 years ago

I sometimes still feel hungry after eating can i have a piece of fruit .I am following the keto diet

Ossie-Sharon 3 years ago

Hi, Frandren. Are you physically active?

Frandren 3 years ago

I’ve been eating keto, for 3 months and intermittent fasting for 1. I’ve lost 2 lbs. That’s it. I’m 67 years old, active, and diligent. I feel great, But an not losing. My husband has lost 24 lbs. I’m so frustrated.

Ossie-Sharon 3 years ago

Hi, FionaPotter. Congratulations on your weight loss! We wish you continued success and good health here. With regard to your query, are you concerned about the volume of food that you get in your menus here? Rather than volume, the issue may be that it provides a lot of fiber – it is good for you, but may take your system a while to get used to it. If you feel that you are getting too much food, you can cut back on the starchy carbohydrate foods and see if you feel better – those tend to be the most tiring. You can also adjust your menus overall by changing the weight in your profile to 86 kg, then generating a new menu – that will give you a little less food.

FionaPotter 3 years ago

Hi I have been sticking with the meal plan for 3 weeks and have lost 2 kilos so far which is quite magical, I have been trying for years and not any weight loss had occurred, so this is all good, apart from the fact that I feel extremely tired most of the time, this is sort of new to me.