Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 62 total)
Ossie-Sharon 10 years ago

Hi, JuliCop, and welcome! You can definitely use almond milk instead of dairy – just note that regular almond milk does not have the same vitamins and level of calcium as dairy milk (though there are fortified almond milk), and note that no almond milks have the protein that dairy or soy milks do. If you compensate for that, there is no problem. There are unique health benefits to almond milk, and definitely a wonderful flavor.

JuliCop 10 years ago

I am brand new to this program. I don’t like the taste of milk at all, can I drink Almond Milk instead?

Hi, Debbie12r. Next to each item in your menu is a circular arrow icon – you can click on it to swap items. Note that the foods listed in your menu are for you to season as you wish. In the list you provided, you could swap one of the vegetables for tomato sauce for the pasta, for example.

Hi, millerd763. In the Snacks tab, scroll all the way to the bottom, and click on the “Finish” button. Your menus will pop up. If the button is faded out, it means you have not selected enough items in each category for each meal.

Debbie12r 10 years ago

I just started today done my meal planner and for my tea its told me to eat white pasta with 2 veg and a bit of pizza … surely that isn’t right .. ive thrown it in the bin it was horrible!

millerd763 10 years ago

I just started, checked all the things I would eat in each category aren’t I suppose to get menus designed with what I eat? that is what I thought this club offered?
Diane

Hi, Daralin. Next to the weight box, you will see a little icon that says “Lbs” – click on that, and your numbers will change to metric.

Daralin 10 years ago

Can anyone assist me in the Menu planner to change kg to lbs and inches

lxcn1313 10 years ago

Thanks. My menu has strawberries, watermelon, green beans, veggie salad (lettuce, cucumber, radish, spinach), steamed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower), pear, carrots. Good?