Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 40 total)
Nelewis7 10 years ago

I will add working out in the manner you were talking about. I hope to see changes soon! Thank you.

Ossie-Sharon 10 years ago

Hi, Nelewis7. Yes, it is normal at this stage, especially if you have been on restrictive diets in the past. In addition, weight does have a tendency to fluctuate normally.
If you are concerned, try making small changes in your physical fitness to work new muscles, and/or add little 30-bursts of intense activity during a regular workout (i.e. jogging here and there during a walk).
When tracking your progress, stay in tune with how you are feeling and looking and how your clothes fit, more than the number on the scale.

Nelewis7 10 years ago

Hi, I am also new to the plan. I thought I would jump on the 14 day plan to get acclimated more quickly. I am working on filling out the menu for after the 14 days based on what I like in the 14days plus other things I like. The beginning of the 2nd day I had lost 2 lbs., beginning of day four I put on a 1/2 lb., discouraged. Should your weight fluctuate like this? I have been sticking to it, except for not eating organic popcorn but OR 94%fat free. I have been drinking water & green tea. The 1 milk in the menu was 1-2% low fat & I drank skim. Thoughts? My goal is 45lbs!

Readytoloose 10 years ago

Good evening , I am new today, I have been reading and listening all day. I am very excited to start my menu on Monday, very nervous that my family won’t like it. I lost 120 lbs when I was single and not a mom ( had time) . I an great at maintaining my weight so I gained 70 lbs with my son and lost 20 so I am looking to loose 50. I am a really healthy eater or so I thought, until I saw this store what foods not to eat. I hope this works.

Hi, Tracey, and welcome! Your goals sound great. The ratio of macronutrients is about 1 gram each of protein and fat to 3 grams of carbohydrates.

traceyvellis 10 years ago

Hi ossie-Sharon