Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
Ossie-Sharon 11 years ago

Hi, Cindy. How are you doing? If you want some detailed input, you are welcome to post a sample day from your menu, along with your height, weight, age, and level of physical activity. I will do some calculations and get back to you.
In the meantime, maybe enter the process more slowly – start out with more familiar foods and gradually add in the new healthier items.

Cindy 11 years ago

I am diabetic and really don’t like the recipe’s – I spent over $100.00 for some of the ingredients and find I eat the same as before – mostly low carb, stear away from simple sugars, wheat but love my wine. I have been eating like this for several months and no change what so ever. What am I doing wrong. As for exercise, that is hard for now, I am just getting over anemia so not much energy but am working on that but it takes so long to get the hemogobin back in the range and feeling better. Anyone have any suggestions.

Tanna 11 years ago

Thanks Ossie for your reply,I will look into it further.

Hi, Marli. You can find raw milk in Canada through these links http://www.realmilk.com/real-milk-finder/other-countries/#can. Yes, pasteurization kills the bacteria, but proponents of raw milk claim it also kills too many enzymes and disrupts other benefits. You can see the Trim Down Club on the topic here https://www.trimdownclub.com/all-about-raw-milk/.

Hi, Tanna. It really depends on the type of cane sugar. It is preferable if it has undergone minimal processing, to retain the vitamins and minerals responsible for balancing your body’s reaction to the sugar. You can read more here, which is a source for a good product http://www.naturescargo.ca/cane.html.

Tanna 11 years ago

Just wanted some input about cane sugar,good or not good.I have notice it’s in quit a few things we eat and drink.

Marli 11 years ago