Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
Ossie-Sharon 9 years ago

Hi, NatashaAnn. Don’t worry about foods you don’t know. Just ease into the program with foods you recognize, and eventually upgrade to whole, natural versions if you can. You can read about some of the newer foods in our articles, and if you wish, try some out (our recipe collection may be a good starting place).
With regard to balancing foods, we recommending getting at least three main food groups into a main meal, ideally combining a protein with a high-fiber carbohydrate and adding produce. So in your example of Weetabix and milk, fruit would be ideal to add. Other meal examples would be a cheese sandwich and a salad.

NatashaAnn 9 years ago

I am new to this. There are a lot of foods on here that I have never heard of or I just don’t eat. I have two children that would not eat what is on the menu. Is there a way that I could learn what foods balance out certain foods? An example is if I were to have a weetbix and 1/2 cup milk for breakfast, what should I have with that?

Support 9 years ago

Hi Donners,

Please note, there is no time limit with regards to how long you spend on each week. You can take your time, and go at your own pace. Once you complete a week it will automatically unlock the next week, but you can remain in the week you are on, and also return to previous weeks should you wish.

Best πŸ˜‰

Donners 9 years ago

Hi. I’ve just joined the programme but am wanting to postpone starting the plan until Monday when I’ve had an opportunity to navigate my way around the site, read relevant information and stock up on food for my first week. Is it possible to delay the start of week 1 or is the start of the plan activated as soon as someone signs up?

NatashaAnn 9 years ago