Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
Ossie-Sharon 9 years ago

Hi, Kantrice. Lunch and dinner are fairly simple, as you can select starchy vegetables and legumes as carbs. At breakfast, I suggest to just select the grain versions of common foods such as breads and cereals, but the products you actually buy should be “paleo” – grain-free, but still healthy.

Kantrice 9 years ago

Hi,

I’m new to the program and am in my first week. Like Manderson5955, I am thyroid less and have found that most grains do not make me feel well. How can I still benefit from the carb combos without grain?

Ossie-Sharon 9 years ago

Hi, hamilklh, and welcome. I suggest turning to your healthcare provider to have your insulin adjusted according to changes in your eating or physical activity patterns, as well as any weight loss. It should be a good thing that your glucose levels are dropping, and medication changes can help ensure that you will not suffer from hypoglycemia.

Lalazz1962 9 years ago

I also am a type 1 diabetic, what can I substitute for all the milk. This raises my blood sugar too fast.

hamilklh 9 years ago

I’m new to the club as well. I am diabetic and use insulin. I have a habit of my sugar levels dropping when I try dieting. Any suggestions?

Ossie-Sharon 9 years ago

Hi, Manderson. This program is rather low in carbohydrates, about 40-45% of energy. At your current measurements, you will be getting about 220 grams, most from high-fiber sources. It may also help if you limit “goitrogenic” foods such as cruciferous vegetables and soy.

Manderson5955 9 years ago

I am a new member also. I am thyroidless. Too many carbs kills my weightloss efforts. How many carbs is in my program?

Ossie-Sharon 9 years ago