Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
Nanapapyll13 1 year ago

i would like to know what kind of salad dressing i should buy

JAGR 1 year ago

is there some type of carb or calorie exchange. Keep seeing that but no calories on the recipes

Mghnurseok1 1 year ago

Are Adkins meal bars permitted for a on the go meal

Ossie-Sharon 2 years ago

Hi, Rhonda12and12, and welcome. You have come o the right place, as our program is based on principles of glucose control, as well as sustainable weight loss. We wish you much health and success here and in your chemo treatments, and are happy to help however we can.

Rhonda12and12 2 years ago

I’m new to this. A little overwhelmed. I am doing chemo and ironically, my medication gave me borderline high sugar. So I’m going to try to tackle this naturally without insulin treatments. I bought a kit so that I can track my sugar throughout the day. My highest number seems to be in the morning.
My goal is lose 30lbs.

Ossie-Sharon 2 years ago

Hi, Joro18. I forwarded your question to tech support. Someone will get back to you soon.

Joro18 2 years ago

Is there a way to generate the shopping list for only some of the meals. There are things I won’t eat on my daily plan

Ossie-Sharon 2 years ago

Hi, Diabeticqueen2022. Preparing ahead is an excellent idea. Attached are some additional ones:
•Fresh and dried fruit
•Cut raw vegetables (free: Arugula, Broccoli, Broccoli rabe/raab, Cabbage, Cauliflower, Celery, Cucumber, Radishes, Spinach, Sprouts, Watercress, Zucchini
•Oven-baked vegetable chips
•Nuts and seeds
•Trail mix combinations of nuts, seeds, and dried fruit
•Sandwiches – good breads with nut butters, hummus and similar spreads, tahini, canned or smoked fish, cheese, homemade “cold cuts” from fresh meats, egg salad, etc.
•Whole grain or Paleo crackers plus any of the above
•Hard-boiled eggs
•Sliced or string cheese
•Cottage cheese
•Yogurt