Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
Ossie-Sharon 11 years ago

Hi, Deborah and welcome. We would be glad to read about the “and more”. What additional changes are you finding to be necessary?

Deborahdvs49 11 years ago

I am new to this program as of today and I agree with all that was said and more. It just doesn’t seem all pulled together well. I hope there are some changes on the way.

Ossie-Sharon 11 years ago

Hi, there.
1. I have forwarded your request for a basic plan onto our development team
2. When the program refers to a combination of foods, it is in reference to a certain ratio of carbs to proteins to fats and fibers. As for the orphan items(i.e. 1 tsp. pesto in the middle of nowhere), I will forward this issue on to the tech support team. The stuffing is a source of carbs and vegetables, and the navy beans are fiber and protein; so you can have a slice of bread with the soup, and throw in some extra vegetables and beans into the soup if you are trying to cut back the numbers of individual foods.
3. Absolutely – just be sure to match up the food groups (for example, cheese/meat or pasta/rice, etc.
I will forward your suggestion regarding export to a spreadsheet.

sgriffin 11 years ago

Question #1 Is there a basic plan or outline I can follow to create menus in conjunction with the menu planner. (Such as 1 protein, 1 carb, and 1 fruit for breakfast. My wife and I both did separate meal plans and we want to combine them into one menu that will see us cooking separate meals as few times as possible in a week. With a basic plan we can make sure we’re still on track, for example when we eat one of each others meals.