Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
drneglia 1 year ago

I am new to the program and very confused. Trying to substitute menu items and I have come across a situation when the substitute is an item which I do not care for. How do I get other selections to choose from.

Ossie-Sharon 1 year ago

Hi, flowerjudy. With regard to your picture, I have forwarded this question to the tech support team. Someone will get back to you soon.

Ossie-Sharon 1 year ago

Hi, flowerjudy. The average person can have up to 3 eggs per day, but if you feel that is too much for you, you absolutely can swap out as many as you wish for an alternative protein food, such as yogurt – 1/2 cup plain full fat for each egg. To see other options, click on the adjacent edit tool (a pencil icon) and check out the pop-up list.

flowerjudy 1 year ago

How do I get my picture on here

flowerjudy 1 year ago

I just joined today – I was surprised that I am supposed to have 3 eggs for breakfast – that seems like a lot!

CyraKitty 2 years ago

Hi Dawn!! I would love to have someone keep me in check!

I’m doing good. I’m down to 274.2, so I am excited to see the scale continue to drop! I have eliminated soda (the hardest thing for me), beef and pork. I usually do a smoothie and a piece of fruit for lunch and chicken or fish for dinner. I sometimes do turkey but I prefer chicken.

How about you? How are you doing?

Amanda

Ossie-Sharon 2 years ago

Hi, Dawn416, and welcome. You can get some ideas in the “Tips and Tricks” topic in these forums, pinned near the top. I can tell you that easing your way in is best, rather than jumping in head first. Make small changes gradually, and they will add up and become second nature. The weight loss may be slower, but it is more likely to become permanent.

Dawn416 2 years ago

Hi Amanda, I am new also and would be glad to help you stay on track.

Dawn416 2 years ago

Just joined today and learning to navigate. Any tips?

RissaAnne 2 years ago